Marshall JCM800 style amp kit

KRamone27
Master Contributor

Marshall JCM800 style amp kit

Postby KRamone27 » Wed May 19, 2010 5:41 pm

dubtrub wrote:how to repair, how to scratch build etc. I'm talking about a place to ask questions if you smell smoke coming out of you amp and it's not from playing hot licks.

Funny you mention this Danny, I'm going to be purchasing a Marshall JCM800 style amp kit and I would be using the amp tech forum alot. But on another note I think it would be a great idea to have an amp tech section forum. I've sourced the amp kit and sourced a chassis and plan on building the head cabinet. Which brings me to a point Sarah made, I'm a journeyman carpenter by trade and can bring those skills to the woodworking aspect of amps as far as cabinet building and I think Rocco makes cabinets as well. I'm actually buying some 13-ply baltic birch plywood Friday and are starting on my cabinet project.

dubtrub
Administrator

Re: Poll: Amp tech section

Postby dubtrub » Wed May 19, 2010 6:24 pm

That's great, Kevin. I've built a few electronic projects but am no way a tech. Keep us posted on your amp project.
Danny Ellison

Sarah93003
Master Contributor

Postby Sarah93003 » Wed May 19, 2010 6:42 pm

KRamone27 wrote:
dubtrub wrote:how to repair, how to scratch build etc. I'm talking about a place to ask questions if you smell smoke coming out of you amp and it's not from playing hot licks.